Where community comes to life


Log in

Our Community

Welcome to Juniper and McKown Points and to the Juniper Point Village Improvement Society (JPVIS). For over 100 years our association has brought our community together through sponsored activities, recreational facilities and appreciation of our beautiful Maine setting.

JPVIS maintains two boating docks, a beach with swimming float, a Community House, walking paths and four clay tennis courts. The association employs a Tennis & Recreation Director, runs extensive tennis clinics for junior and senior members, fields a Junior Tennis Team, and sponsors activities such as clambakes, kids' field days, island picnics, pot-luck suppers, chowder cook off, and informal tennis tournaments.



Ready to become a Member?

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level

Our Board and Committees

Officers:

President

1st Vice President

2nd Vice President

Past President

Treasurer

Secretary

Resident Exec.


At Large members:



José McComiskey

John Gillies

Susan Schadler

Jon Sylvester

Lee Corbin

Lizzie Lewis

Barbara Harriger


Bunny Gagne

Marily Kerney

Anne Dooley

josemccomiskey@comcast.net

jgillies@ogspipeline.com

susanschadler@gmail.com

joneo_ptlds@hotmail.com

lcorbin13@gmail.com

lizzielew9@gmail.com

bscrawford1@hotmail.com


bunnygagne@earthlink.net

marilykerney@me.com

annedooley@mindspring.com

Committees

Tennis






House



Lobsterbake


Membership


Floats

Grounds

Kristen Gray

Jessica Dumphy

Linda King

Andy Matthews

Seabury Stoneburner


Kathy Wilkinson

Amy Whitten


Ann Swope


Charlotte Morrison


Carey Swope

Robert Moser

kbcmbgray@gmail.com

jessicadumphy@yahoo.com

lking28@me.com

andy.matthews@mailby.name

seab96007@gmail.com


quiterefinedk@gmail.com

amydennis123@gmail.com


acswope@gmail.com


cfmorrison@yahoo.com


cswopejr@gmail.com

rmoser@uga.edu



Contact us: 

jpvis1913@gmail.com

Address:

PO Box 498

87 McKown Point Rd.

West Boothbay Harbor,

ME 04575

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software